Nick Smart celebrates Kenny Wheeler with John Parricelli , Martin France , Emma Rawicz-Sczcerbo , Donovan Haffner and Flo Moore


Date: 28 June 2022
End Date: 28 June 2022
Type: open

TIME: 8.00 – 11.00PM


Buy tickets with WeGotTickets


Nick Smart – trumpet / flugelhorn
Emma Rawicz-Sczcerbo – Tenor
Donovan Haffner – Alto
John Parricelli – Guitar
Flo Moore – Bass
Martin France – Drums


Royal Academy of Music professors and students come together to celebrate the music of the wonderful Kenny Wheeler who had made Leytonstone his home.

Nick Smart ,  John Parricelli and Martin France have had a long association with Kenny. John Parricelli was on Kenny’s album ‘A Long Time Ago’ from 1999 , ‘The Long Waiting’ , and ‘Songs for Quintet’. Martin France was the drummer on ‘The Long Waiting’ , ‘Songs for Quintet’ and ‘Six by Six’. Nick Smart played on ‘The Long Waiting’ .

The band is made up of Royal Academy graduate Flo Moore plus current students Donovan Haffner and Emma Rawicz who , although still students have there own bands. Donovan has played at Ronnie Scotts and JazzRefreshed with his Quintet. and Emma has been touring with her quintet which includes Ivo Neame and Ant Law.